

# BRITISH AUTOMOBILE RACING CLUB RACE INFORMATION BULLETIN

BULLETIN No: 01

**ISSUED: 09:25** 

### Amendments to Programme

#### BTRC Trucks Circuit Access/Practice and Qualifying Procedure:

For qualifying, all trucks must to go to the truck assembly area, enter the circuit via the paddock gate and follow the course car into the pit lane. All Class 1 & Class 2 Trucks will then be released together, for the qualifying session from the pit lane as per the timetable/running order.

At the end of qualifying, all trucks will take the chequered flag, slow down and enter the Pit Lane, where they will come under Parc Ferme conditions. All trucks will then return together, via Pit Exit and the paddock gate proceeding directly to the truck parc fermé area.

At the end of a race, a similar process will apply, having taken the chequered flag all trucks will complete a lap and return to the Pit Lane, and come under Parc Ferme rules. Trucks will then return to Truck Parc Ferme once all the trucks are in the Pit Lane via the paddock gate.

#### Light Panels & Flag Signals:

At this event, marshal flag signals will be used only, apart from Red & Yellow lights on Posts 2,4 & 8. Flags will take priority and may be supplemented with the lights on Posts 2,4 & 8.

For reasons of safety, in case of conflicting signals between the flags displayed by marshals and the lights on Posts 2,4 & 8, drivers must comply with the requirements of the signal with the highest level of safety as below:

In order of precedence: Red Flag, Safety Car, Double Yellow Flag, Single Yellow Flag, Green Flag.

#### **Chief Scrutineer:**

Clive Greves is now Chief Scrutineer.

#### Pickup Trucks:

Add Pickup #12 – Paul Tompkins – Pickup Truck 2000cc

#### WSSCC:

Add Car #56 – Craig Attard – Volkswagen Scirocco 2000cc – Class 2

#### Track Action

Drivers Briefing will now take place at 9:45 instead of 9:30 to allow time after the practice session.



# BRITISH AUTOMOBILE RACING CLUB RACE INFORMATION BULLETIN

#### Judges of Fact

Starts/Pit Lane Infringements/Speed (for Regulations CR 2.5.7, 2.7.2, 2.7.4 and, 4.3.1) Christina Serfling Jonathan Mayne **Duncan Davies** Kathleen Thompson **Dorothy Uwota** Darren MacClinton Colin Oakley **David Cartwright** Luke Caudle Craig Czornyj Andrew Harris Dan Blake David Wheadon Track Limits

(for Regulation GR Q 12.21.2) Jeremy Davis Gary Elson Andy Summerfield

### Nícole Cummíns

Nicole Cummins Secretary of the Meeting

BARC

**Pembrey Circuit** 

18th & 19<sup>th</sup> May 2024