Nine event calendar confirmed for 2018 British Rallycross Championship

21 Oct 17

The Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross Championship will be fought over nine rounds in 2018, starting and finishing at Silverstone.

Run over eight weekends, the calendar has a revised look but will continue to visit traditional venues Lynden Hill, Pembrey and Croft for two weekend’s each.

Round one, taking place on March 17, will roar into life in Northamptonshire at Silverstone’s brand new rallycross circuit, using the full FIA World Rallycross Championship configuration which includes the Wing paddock and World RX start line.

The final round of the season will see the ‘national’ layout used, with the paddock and start line based in the Stowe complex.

The Hot Hatch Rallycross Championship will not form part of British RX events in 2018. Opportunities for National B licence holders to race at British RX events remain in Swift Sport, BMW Mini, RX150 and Retro Rallycross. All other championships will be maintained and Super1600 will share track time with Supernational in 2018.

Tim Whittington, Championship Manager, said: “I’m delighted that for the second year running we are in a position to release information about next season at this stage of the year.

“The calendar has a fresh new look which I’m really pleased with, we have a good mix of rounds and the availability of Silverstone is significant for British RX. All competitors and fans should be positive about this opportunity.”

2018 Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross Championship

  1 - Saturday 17 March - Silverstone

2 - Monday 02 April - Lydden Hill

3 - Sunday 06 May - Croft

4 - Saturday 23 June - Pembrey

5 - Sunday 24 June - Pembrey

6 - Sunday 29 July - Croft

7 - Monday 28 August - Lydden Hill

8 - Sunday 23 September - Pembrey

9 - Saturday 03 November - Silverstone