Michelin Clio Cup Series

The Michelin Clio Cup Series provides an important rung on the UK racing ladder, with both the 'race' and 'road' classes having inaugurated in 2013.

The 'Race Series' is the home for the massively successful third generation, 2.0-litre racing Clio which competed in the flagship Renault UK Clio Cup between 2007 and 2013 within the BTCC package. Aimed at delivering the Clio Cup racing experience at an affordable club racing level, the 'Race Series' is approved by Renault UK and receives backing from tyre giant Michelin.

The 'Road Series' features race-converted Clio Renaultsport 197 and 200 roadcars, running on Michelin Pilot Sports 3 road tyres, and is by far the most cost-effective way into professionally-run, racing. Both categories became fully-fledged championships in 2014 and since its inception we have seen championship contenders move on to race within the BTCC package Clio Cup with great success.

2017 Calendar - Michelin Clio Cup Series

2017 Standings - Michelin Clio Cup Series

2015 Final Points Positions
2016 Final Points Positions
2017 Provisional Points Position

2017 Reports - Michelin Clio Cup Series


2017 Downloads - Michelin Clio Cup Series

2017 Race Entry Form
2017 Series Registration Form
2017 Championship Brochure
BARC Standing Regulations
BARC H & S Guidance Notes
2017 Championship Regulations
Newsletter 01
Newsletter 02
Newsletter 03
Newsletter 04

Latest News - Michelin Clio Cup Series

BARC descends on Rockingham for latest chapter of frenetic season

Two track configurations of Rockingham will play host to multiple championships this weekend (1/2 July) as title battles continue to intensify.

Championship Co-ordinator

Pauline Hillon
Tel: 01332 391081
Tel: 07968 393184

Championship Eligibility Scrutineer

Keith Auld
Tel: 01977 611746
Tel: 07778 268528

Control Tyre Supplier

Shaun Chetwyn (Protyre Motorsport)
Tel: 01782 411001
Tel: 07968 307584

Race Meeting Organising Club (Entries)

British Automobile Racing Club Contact: David Wheadon
Tel: 01264 882209